My Basket0

Important exam deadlines

The following information is applicable to qualification units within the groups listed below:

2021 exams

In 2021 we are moving away from setting exam dates over a 3 day period in April and October. Exams will now be staggered throughout the year. All confirmed dates are listed below. 

AF4 Investment planning – Update on next available sitting date

In order to comply with government guidelines on social distancing, most approved venues capable of hosting paper-based exams are not currently operating.  The next sitting of AF4 will therefore be on the 24th June. This timing allows time for easing of lockdown measures and for venues to return to operation. We will contact learners when bookings are open and extend any AF4 enrolments that are due to expire before this date.

J03 The tax and legal aspects of business and AF2 Business financial planning

This is the final exam sitting for units J03 and AF2. These units will be withdrawn after the Q2 2021 exam session. Any credits already achieved from these units will continue to count towards the completion requirements of the Diploma in Financial Planning and the Advanced Diploma in Financial Planning after the units’ withdrawal. In addition, a resit only assessment opportunity is being arranged for the second half of 2021. Further details will be provided to students who have previously failed the assessment (during the Q2 2021 exam session or a previous exam session).

 

Available units - September to October

Exam sitting date

Available to book from

Exam booking closing date

Results release date

R06 - Financial planning practice Tuesday 21st September Wednesday 7th April Tuesday 7th September Friday 29th October
AF7 - Pension transfers Wednesday 22nd September Wednesday 7th April Wednesday 8th September Friday 19th November
J02 - Trusts Tuesday 28th September Wednesday 7th April Tuesday 14th September Friday 26th November
AF1 - Personal tax and trust planning Wednesday 29th September Wednesday 7th April Wednesday 15th September Friday 26th November
J05 - Pension income options Tuesday 5th October Wednesday 5th May Tuesday 21st September Friday 3rd December
AF5 - Financial planning process Wednesday 6th October Wednesday 5th May Wednesday 22nd September Friday 3rd December
AF4 - Investment planning Monday 11th October Monday 10th May Wednesday 15th September Friday 10th December
590 - Principles of Takaful Monday 11th October Monday 10th May Wednesday 15th September Friday 10th December
595 - Principles of Takaful (Arabic) Monday 11th October Monday 10th May Wednesday 15th September Friday 10th December
J07 - Supervision in a regulated environment Wednesday 20th October Wednesday 5th May Wednesday 6th October Friday 17th December

 

To access your results online you will need to be logged into the CII website using either your registered email address or CII PIN and password.